Testimonials

We value our clients' experience at Waterville Veterinary Clinic.

Dr. Gilchrist is wonderful. He treats our animals not only with care, but also respect for them and their individuality. I feel confident in the care we receive. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-04-16
5 / 5 stars
These people actually care about you and your pets. Their prices for services are much better than places who treat you like you're just another customer. They gave me first shots for a whole litter of pups for the price that other vets wanted for each puppy! They also saved the life of one of my... Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-04-05
5 / 5 stars
Can't say enough great things about the vets (specifically both Heathers), the techs and the staff. I've driven here from Binghamton and Albany due to the quality of the care and would recommend this Veterinary Clinic to anyone reading this. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-04-04
5 / 5 stars
Can't say enough great things about the vets (specifically both Heathers), the techs and the staff. I've driven here from Binghamton and Albany due to the quality of the care and would recommend this Veterinary Clinic to anyone reading this. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-04-04
5 / 5 stars
Love the care, attention to detail, the staff and the facility. We have taken our pets there since the late 90's and we don't mind the drive from Utica. We think it is worth the trip. Dr Dan Gilchrist started a great practice and it keeps getting better Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-03-27
5 / 5 stars
Everything a client could hope for and more. I called in same day as an add-on and I waited less than 5 minutes in waiting room. Waited less than 5 minutes to see the vet. Diagnosed, prescribed and administered advanced formulation and owner hassle free drugs to treat the problem and out the... Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-03-23
5 / 5 stars
Best veterinarian around trust know one but them Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-03-08
5 / 5 stars
I highly recommend this veterinary clinic! The place is clean, and the staff is friendly. I travel from Whitesboro because of how well they treat my cat. Their prices are reasonable as well. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-03-07
5 / 5 stars
This is literally the best vet I have ever been to! Plus the prices are affordable. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-03-05
5 / 5 stars
Amazing, friendly staff! Easy to get an appointment, Highly recommend! Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-03-01
5 / 5 stars
I’m very grateful that my Two Chihuahua’s got in to see Dr. Dan asap thanks to Him. One of them had bronchitis and she is on the mend. I truly appreciate the care my pets receive from the Veterinarians At Waterville Veterinary Clinic.The Staff is caring also!!! Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-02-24
5 / 5 stars
Excellent place to take your pets they have been in business for a long time and care alot about the animals that they treat. You cant go wrong by bringing your pets to them. Thry have a full have a lab so they can do their own tests and give you the results. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-02-09
5 / 5 stars
My puppy was very sick when we got him. They treated him faster than when I put my original appointment in and were very kind. After a few days he was feeling much better and had his energy back. The wait might be a while depending on how busy they are but they do not mess around! Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-09-17
4 / 5 stars
Everyone was wonderful! They made our Tabby's walk over the rainbow bridge the best experience it could be under the circumstances. Thank you so much for assisting us with empathy during this difficult time. ❤ Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-09-01
5 / 5 stars
The staff at Waterville is so friendly and they are very patient with our high-energy dog. They always make a fuss over her and make it as pleasant as possible for her. We use their boarding services too and the Waterville Animal Resort is great, they take really great care of our Rosie. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-08-31
5 / 5 stars
The staff is friendly and accommodating. The vets truly care about your pet. They explain all treatments and help you choose the best one for you. I travel 45 minutes to go there and I will never change Vets. I highly recommend them. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-08-24
5 / 5 stars
The staff is friendly and accommodating. The vets truly care about your pet. They explain all treatments and help you choose the best one for you. I travel 45 minutes to go there and I will never change Vets. I highly recommend them. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-08-24
5 / 5 stars
My puppy was very sick when we got him. They treated him faster than when I put my original appointment in and we're very kind. After a few days he was feeling much better and had his energy back. The wait might be a while depending on how busy they are but they do not mess around! Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-08-15
4 / 5 stars
Still very friendly staff but not the same as it used to be. Used to be much more personal and one on one. Now it seems more expensive and just not like the past. I miss that Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-08-14
4 / 5 stars
I've been going to Waterville Vet since forever ago when Dr. Dan was located in the little house up the road. Glad to know Dan and Jamie are still there. I respect their opinions and have come to like many of the techs they've hired on. I've never had a bad experience. Price are still extremely... Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-08-08
5 / 5 stars
I take my dog here whenever needed and they are the best. Cheapest around and still quality and trust worthy. Recommend for everyone with pets! Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-08-04
5 / 5 stars
Wait time is long at counter or phone but so worth the wait, best vets around with fair prices, love them and the wonderful care they give my pets. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-08-03
5 / 5 stars
Oops! The 1 star was a mistake! Always a 5 star Vet..We love it here, however,not sure Asia loves going 2 the Vet...,Not many cats do!!..lol. Jamie is the best Vet EVER Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-07-27
5 / 5 stars
The vets and staff are always great, but expect to wait past your appointment time most days. Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-05-24
4 / 5 stars
They saved four dogs lives in my family ..... I would love to hire them as my personal vet to travel with me.... They truly are the best!! Read More >
Waterville Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-05-19
5 / 5 stars
Menu